Review: My Paris Kitchen: Recipes and Stories

My Paris Kitchen: Recipes and Stories
My Paris Kitchen: Recipes and Stories by David Lebovitz
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I got this book as an ARC from NetGalley. I was initially very excited about it. I love Paris and I love cooking and I love cookbooks. This book started out strong but got very annoying very quickly. I don’t speak French and I was incredibly frustrated by the inconsistent translations provided. Sometimes he would translate the French he was using. And sometimes he wouldn’t. And there was no rhyme or reason I could see to this inconsistency. I did really enjoy the anecdotes that accompanied each recipe. Overall it’s not a terrible book but just be prepared to not understand parts of it.

View all my reviews

About willrun4disney

Hello! Welcome to Will Run For Disney! I'm Krysten and I'm so glad you're here. I'm a crafty-librarian-Sherlockian-wannabe fanshionista-nerd-girl. Also I love coffee and cats and all things Disney. I blog about my adventures as a first time runner, losing weight and gaining the life I've always wanted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

