Updates

Well there goes my resolution to blog once a week.  Sorry about that.  Life just got busy and we had lots of changes.  At the end of February, Hubby decided that he was officially done with the doctoral program at UA and withdrew from school.  However, almost immediately after withdrawing from that program, he was offered the full time technical services librarian job at the Gardendale Public Library.  I can’t tell you how grateful and pleased we are that he got that job.  It’s pretty much his dream job.  In between quitting the doctoral program and starting his new job (he had to wait nearly a month after accepting the position to actually start it), we took an impromptu trip to Disney World for the Flower and Garden show.  Because we bought into the Disney Vacation Club (DVC) and we can visit pretty much whenever we want.  What is the DVC?  It’s Disney’s timeshare program.  We now own a timeshare in Disney World.  It was a pretty crazy thing we did to buy it but the opportunity came and it was too good to pass up.  Also since my last post, I turned 27, got my first (and probably only) tattoo and adopted two precious kittens to give Panda some friends.  Throw in a lot of reading and well, its pretty easy to see how I let this blog slide.

One of the biggest changes that I’m making is….I started another blog!  I know, I realize I haven’t been the best at keeping this one up, but I’ve got a better feel for my new blog and I think it will work more smoothly.  I’ll still post here but it’s going to solely be book reviews and library-related topics.  But everything else will be posted on my new blog, Hot Coffee and Crafts.  I should have some book reviews ready shortly 🙂

XOXO

About willrun4disney

Hello! Welcome to Will Run For Disney! I'm Krysten and I'm so glad you're here. I'm a crafty-librarian-Sherlockian-wannabe fanshionista-nerd-girl. Also I love coffee and cats and all things Disney. I blog about my adventures as a first time runner, losing weight and gaining the life I've always wanted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

