Merry Christmas!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!  It’s my most favorite day of the whole year!  I just adore Christmas.  I love the decorations and the lights and the sense of peace that comes with celebrating.  One thing I love the most though is attending the midnight service with Hubby’s family.  Being with his family always makes me happy but being with them for this reason is even better.  It instills a sense of peace in me that is hard to find elsewhere and I love it.

Today, we’ll be spending the morning with Hubby’s family and the rest of the day with mine.  Hubby, Sibling and I will visit my mother and Gram then head off to the movies to see The Hobbit.  None of us have seen it yet (it’s a tradition in my family to watch the Tolkien movies on Christmas and we couldn’t all three go see it together until now) so I’m very excited about it.  There will be presents and chocolate peppermint crinkle cookies and gingerbread cake!  And homemade chicken pot pie, because that pretty much encompasses everything that I love in food.  And it’s very easy to make especially if you cook the chicken the day before.  But mostly, today will be about peace and joy and spending time with the people I love celebrating the greatest gift we’ve all been given.

From my family to yours, Merry Christmas

XOXO

About willrun4disney

Hello! Welcome to Will Run For Disney! I'm Krysten and I'm so glad you're here. I'm a crafty-librarian-Sherlockian-wannabe fanshionista-nerd-girl. Also I love coffee and cats and all things Disney. I blog about my adventures as a first time runner, losing weight and gaining the life I've always wanted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Nikki R. says:

    Let me know your thoughts on the Hobbit. 🙂

    • Nikki, I HATED it. I thought it was awful and I am so disappointed that I could cry. It was so far off from the book which I can sometimes forgive if it’s done correctly but this just wasn’t. It was more like the horror that was the Eragon movie. So sad. Not even Martin and Ben could save this movie for me 😦

  2. Nikki R. says:

    I don’t know. I guess I saw it in two ways. 1.) If I’d never read the book I’d unconditionally love that movie to no end and be content sitting here thinking about that hottie that plays Kili and how much I’d like to nurse him back to health. 2.) I have read the Hobbit, and the Hobbit was very very good and really didn’t need so much embellishment, and they really should have just left it at two films. {Also, either way I kind of liked having a female character in the Hobbit. It was one of the few disappointments the book gave me. I read so many fantasy and science fiction novels with few or no decent women characters. I kind of wish Tauriel was cannon. } Also, why why why would they make you fall in love with a character that is going to die?? It’s so cruel! I know you must know of whom I speak. Lol.

  3. Nikki R. says:

    So basically what I’m saying is I’m schizophrenic, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

