Roasted Turkey makes everything better

Happy (extremely belated) Thanksgiving!  I’ve been sick…Not horribly sick but sick enough to warrant a doctor’s visit, steroid shot and 10-day antibiotic.  I did however make some amazing noms for Thanksgiving and I am excited to share my recipe!  But first, some back story….

My Mom-in-law is awesome.  She’s one of my most favorite people ever in the whole world and I’m pretty sure I won the in-law lottery.  She is always the hostess and organizer of our family dinners and holiday get-togethers.  For Thanksgiving this year I really think she went above and beyond.

We had:

  • Meaty lasagna
  • Vegetarian lasagna
  • Turkey loins (provided by moi)
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Baked white beans
  • TWO KINDS of sweet potato casserole (one provided by moi)
  • Biscuits
  • Pot roast
  • Cupcakes (provided by moi)

And some other stuff I can’t remember.  Seriously, the food took up an entire table just on its own.  And keep in mind, we had to make all this ourselves and it was ALL gluten and dairy free.  I didn’t get a pic of the whole table, but I do have one of just the things I made.  Because, I do holidays with Hubby and his family and then he and I do something me, him and my sister.  This year, we ate like fiends then went and saw Thor 2.  But I digress.  The turkey tenderloin was a big hit and it was THE.EASIEST. thing I’ve made in quite awhile.

photo (3)

Chocolate chip cookies, cupcakes, pecan pie, sweet potato casserole and roasted turkey tenderloin

Turkey Tenderloin (idea borrowed from Bake at 350)

  • 1 package turkey tenderloin
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Dried rosemary
  • Dried thyme
  • Olive oil

Heat oven to 400.  Take a cookie sheet and cover it in aluminum foil.  Then take your turkey tenderloins and rub them with olive oil.  Lay them on the cookie sheet and salt and pepper each one.  Then, sprinkle rosemary and thyme.  The amount will depend on your preference for the flavors.  (I really like both so I put quite a bit).  Pat the seasonings into the meat then flip and repeat on the other side.  Bake for 30 minutes then let rest.

Done!

I haven’t felt up to doing much in the last few weeks but I’ve been thinking about “The Blog”.  What plans do I have for The Blog?  What do I want to talk about?  I’ve got some fun things coming soon that I am really looking forward to.

XOXO

Me

About willrun4disney

Hello! Welcome to Will Run For Disney! I'm Krysten and I'm so glad you're here. I'm a crafty-librarian-Sherlockian-wannabe fanshionista-nerd-girl. Also I love coffee and cats and all things Disney. I blog about my adventures as a first time runner, losing weight and gaining the life I've always wanted.
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Roasted Turkey makes everything better

  1. Nikki R. says:

    This makes me hungry. I’m glad you had a good Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

