NaNoWriMo is here!

But, don’t get too excited.  I wont be writing a “short” work of fiction or any such thing.  Creative writing is not my cup of tea.  However, I thought I’d take this time to challenge myself anyways.  For the next 30 days, every day of November, I will be blogging.  It’s going to be a very interesting experience as I tend to only post once or twice a month.  But it’s going to be an awesome exercise in creativity and writing anyways.  Plus, I’ll get to share my thoughts ASAP and not with any time delay.

I’ve got a few things I’m excited to share.  Of course, we’ll still have the book reviews.  I’ve been spending a lot of time reading and am excited to share my thoughts.  But I also want to share more about my life and what I do at the Hoover Library.  There will be pictures and funny stories and good times to be had by all.  I’m really excited about this challenge that I’ve set for myself.  I can’t wait to see how things turn out at the end of the month.

I am super proud of all my friends partaking in NaNoWriMo.  You guys ROCK.  I really don’t think I could write 50,000 in a year, much less in a single month.  Really, I’ll say it again.  I am so proud of each and everyone participating in NaNoWriMo and y’all are awesome!

Keep up the good work!!!

XOXO for now!

About willrun4disney

Hello! Welcome to Will Run For Disney! I'm Krysten and I'm so glad you're here. I'm a crafty-librarian-Sherlockian-wannabe fanshionista-nerd-girl. Also I love coffee and cats and all things Disney. I blog about my adventures as a first time runner, losing weight and gaining the life I've always wanted.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNoWriMo is here!

  1. careyriggs says:

    I didn’t know you had a blog!! 🙂

  2. careyriggs says:

    I deleted the main one that I used because I was frustrated, the one I have on here has not been updated for two years, Lol. I plan to blog more often at some point, but definitely not this month. NaNoWriMo is going to kill me. I’m still only at 1500 words for today, lol.

Leave a Reply

